School Board

School Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a leadership group within the ministry of Catholic schooling. As such, the responsibilities include:

  • Modeling faith community is a spirit of cooperation and interdependence with the pastor and principal
  • Adhering to Archdiocesan policy and developing policies that enable the school to fulfill its mission.
  • Assisting the pastor in the search and selection of the principal when a vacancy occurs.
  • Reviewing and advising on the school budget, tuition rates and other sources of financing.
  • Developing and periodically reviewing the board constitution and bylaws.
  • Participating in the school’s development, student recruitment efforts and long-range plans.
  • Acting as the public relations and marketing arm of the school and its programs.
  • Evaluating annually the board’s effectiveness, productivity and internal operations.
  • Directing individuals and/or groups to appropriate resources for conflict resolution.
  • Participating, upon request, in the School Improvement Process.
  • Supporting the efforts of local legislative action.

Advisory Board By-Laws

Advisory Board Constitution

2017/2018 Divine Infant School Advisory Board Members

Mrs. Cathy Kuratko (President) Mr. Bruce Nevers
Mrs. Sam Houston (Vice President) Mrs. Kristin Bamford
Mrs. Noelle Piemonte (Secretary) Mr. Mark Verhunce
Mrs. Jeanine Dent Mrs. Jessica Meier
Mrs. Katie Paljetak Mrs. Peggy Perry
Mrs. April Lester